Britta Rivera Venture

CHICAGO REAL ESTATE NEWS & MORE

2012: BOLINGBROOK RESIDENT WINS $500K IN LUCKY DAY LOTTERY!

lottery ballsThe Chicago Sun-Times reported this week, about a lucky Bolingbrook couple who won a whopping $500,000 in the Lucky Day lottery drawing.

Lissette Quinones and husband, Javier Bueno matched all 5 numbers, with a ticket purchased at the Bolingbrook 7-Eleven, 398 S. Schmidt Road, on November 2, 2012.

Quinones told reporter’s; “I checked my ticket over and over and I kept asking the clerk if I really did win. Then I got in my car and screamed and cried.  I feel so lucky.”  The couple plans to donate some of their winnings, invest in their retirement, and visit their new granddaughter. 

Well, good for them!  It is amazing to hear that we as Bolingbrook residents, can keep the dream of winning alive.  This is yet another great reason that Bolingbrook is an awesome place to live!

Congrats to the lucky couple and if you decide to sell your home and buy a new one…please look me up!  I would love to help find you a new home:).

What a way to start the holiday season!

December 6, 2012 - Posted by | BOLINGBROOK NEWS | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

